The man who built a windmill

I love the Daily Show and The Colbert Report. It’s not secret. I watch it every night (well, Monday to Thursday and, during busy weeks, I store them up to watch on a rainy Saturday – and get overwhelmed with the sarcasm – it’s awesome).

Anyway, I was watching tonight’s episode of the Daily Show and just fell in love with the story of William Kamkwamba, who realized his village needed power and BUILT A WINDMILL OUT OF A PICTURE IN A BOOK. Freaking amazing.

He also wrote this book, Β “The Boy Who Harnessed the Wind.” I think I need to get it. Oh, and, now, he’s studying for his SATs because he needs them to get into college here. Really? Building a WINDMILL FROM A LIBRARY BOOK DIAGRAM isn’t enough? I think it should be πŸ™‚

You should definitely watch this video.

http://www.thedailyshow.com/watch/wed-october-7-2009/william-kamkwamba

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

